NEWS

Monday 25 Apr 2016

INDUSTRY NEWS

Robots A New Kind of Manufacturing Workforce

Robots A New Kind of Manufacturing Workforce

Improving the effectiveness of small and medium manufacturers could help stimulate the economy and drive job creation. Adding robotic employees to the manufacturing mix might just make manufacturers in the United States more competitive with their counterparts in Asia.

Monday 28 Mar 2016

INDUSTRY NEWS

Collaborative Robots Working in Manufacturing

There has been much new advancement in robotic manufacturing technology, enabling robot workers to be integrated into the labor force to increase productivity and efficiency.

Friday 26 Feb 2016

Industry News

U.S Manufacturing carving out staying power

Friday 15 Jan 2016

Industry News

Manufacturers to Install 1.3 Million Robots During Next Three Years

Friday 27 Nov 2015

Industry News

Flawed Robots are Better Equipped to Build Relationships with Humans

Humans are less likely to form successful working relationships with interactive robots if they are programmed to be too perfect, new research reveals. Click here for full story

Manufacturing Minute: 3D Printing Human Organs

Wednesday 16 Sep 2015

Industry News

Giving Robots A More Nimble GraspNimble Robots

Friday 7 Aug 2015

Industry News

Japan’s Robot Revolution: As the nation grapples with a shrinking workforce, are robots the solution?

Friday 10 Jul 2015

INDUSTRY NEWS

Wednesday 20 May 2015

INDUSTRY NEWS

Digital Factories: The Fourth Industrial Revolution?

One vision of the future of industry could mean … more machines and full automation.      Click here for full story

Wednesday 15 Apr 2015

Industry News

How Robots Are Saving the Dairy Farm

Today’s dairy farm is a far cry from what ads and movies would have you believe. Cows go to robotic milking stations on their own, where they are identified, milked, and sent back out to the barn until the next milking. Click here for full story

Pages